Thursday 25.04.2024 ΚΕΡΚΥΡΑ

New FODSA Administrative Board elected today

07 Feb 2024 / 14:17

CORFU. The new board was elected today at the Ionian Islands Regional Administration headquarters in Alykes Potamos.

The new Administrative Board of the Ionian Islands Solid Waste Management Organisation (FODSA) was elected today by the shareholders at the 1st regular General Assembly for 2024.

The General Assembly took place in the Ionian Islands Regional Council conference room in Alykes Potamos.

The assembly's sole agenda was the election of the new seven-member Administrative Board, following the change in leadership of the Regional Authority.

The seven-member Administrative Board consists of the Regional Governor, two regional councillors, while the remaining four members are appointed from the Municipalities of the Ionian Islands, based on quotas.

The new Administrative Board comprises:

President: Yiannis Trepeklis, Regional Governor of the Ionian Islands

Vice-President: Giorgos Mahimaris, Mayor of North Corfu

Secretary: Spyros Argyros, Deputy Regional Governor of Small Islands and Intraregional Transportation


Zakynthos: Giorgos Stasinopoulos, Mayor of Zakynthos

Cephalonia: Theofilos Michalatos, Mayor of Argostoli

Lefkada: Xenophon Verginis, Mayor of Lefkada

From the Ionian Islands Regional Administration: Katerina Mothonaiou, Regional Councillor from the Rodi Kratsa party.

Present at the general assembly were the mayors of the Ionian Islands along with their associates. In FODSA, the 11 municipalities of the Ionian Islands Region participate with a 60% share, and the Ionian Islands Regional Administration with a 40% share.