Tourism Awards 2019: Gold Award for The Governor - Premium extra virgin olive oil

ATHENS. The Tourism Awards 2019 ceremony took place on 9 April.

Απριλίου / 2019

Doretta Papadimitriou was MC for the event sponsored by the Ministry for Tourism and the Hellenic World Culture Centre. Attendees at the event included GNTO President Haralambos Karimalis, Tourism Policy & Development General Secretary Giorgos Tzialas, Managing Director of Vasilakis Cars Giorgos Vasilakis, Thessaloniki Tourism Organisation President Paraskevi Patoulidou, INSETE General Director Dr. Elias Kikilias and South Aegean Deputy Regional Governor Marietta Vakiani.

The tourism awards are for excellence, 'daring' and innovation. Giorgos and Spyros Dafnis from Agios Mathaios in Corfu with The Governor - Premium extra virgin olive oil won the Olive Fabrica Gold Award in the Speciality Travel category - in the Agrotourism and Outdoors Tourism section - for their Corfu Olive Tours programme.

The award was the only one which came to Corfu.